Little Gods

Meng Jin is a writer whose sweep is as intimate as it is global Little Gods is a novel about the heart wracking ways in which we move through history and time A fierce and intelligent debut from a writer with longitude and latitude embedded in her vision Colum McCann Combining the emotional

Hill Women: Finding Family and a Way Forward in the Appalachian Mountains

After rising from poverty to earn two Ivy League degrees, an Appalachian lawyer pays tribute to the strong hill women who raised and inspired her, and whose values have the potential to rejuvenate a struggling regionan uplifting and eye opening memoir for readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated.

Little Gods

Meng Jin is a writer whose sweep is as intimate as it is global Little Gods is a novel about the heart wracking ways in which we move through history and time A fierce and intelligent debut from a writer with longitude and latitude embedded in her vision Colum McCann Combining the emotional

If You Lived Here You'd Be Home By Now: Why We Traded the Commuting Life for a Little House on the Prairie

The hilarious, charming, and candid story of writer Christopher Ingrahams decision to uproot his life and move his family to Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, population 1,400the community he made famous as the worst place to live in America in a story he wrote for the Washington Post Like so many young