The Diabetes Code: Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Naturally

Dr Jason Fung forever changed the way we think about obesity with his best selling book, The Obesity Code Now he has set out to do the same for type 2 diabetes Today, most doctors, dietitians, and even diabetes specialists consider type 2 diabetes to be a chronic and progressive disease a life

The Perfect Predator: A Scientist's Race to Save Her Husband from a Deadly Superbug: A Memoir

Epidemiologist Steffanie Strathdee and her husband Tom Patterson, were vacationing in Egypt when he came down with a stomach bug Steffanie dosed Tom with an antibiotic and expected it to pass, but his condition turned critical After Tom was medevacked back home, ICU doctors found out why Tom was

What Doesn't Kill Us: How Freezing Water, Extreme Altitude and Environmental Conditioning will Renew our Lost Evolutionary Strength

What Doesn t Kill Us traces our evolutionary journey back to a time when survival depended on how well we adapted to the environment around us Our ancestors crossed the Alps in animal skins and colonized the New World in loin cloths They evaded predators and built civilizations with just their raw

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl

Cosmos

Cosmos has 13 heavily illustrated chapters, corresponding to the 13 episodes of the Cosmos television series In the book, Sagan explores 15 billion years of cosmic evolution and the development of science and civilization Cosmos traces the origins of knowledge and the scientific method, mixing